3 A B C D E F G H I J L M N O P Q R S V W

Safflower Seed Oil 

The valuable safflower seed oil, also known as safflower oil, is extracted from the seeds of the safflower (Carthamus tinctorius), a herbaceous plant from the composite family with bright yellow-red petals. Although it cannot be used for frying because it is not heat resistant, it is still widely used in the kitchen in the preparation…

Scar care

scars, scar care

Injuries, operations, accidents: Scars almost always remain afterwards. Depending on the size and part of the body, they are perceived as a blemish by those affected. In the worst case, the scar gnaws away at their self-esteem to such an extent that they hardly dare to be around people or the body part is consistently…

Shaving foam

shaving gel, shaving cream

Ready-made shaving foam from a can is incredibly practical because it saves a lot of time. All you have to do is press a button and the finished foam comes out of the container with the perfect consistency. The cumbersome and sometimes time-consuming lathering process, which is necessary and usual with a classic shaving soap,…

Shaving gel

Handsome young man smearing shaving gel on his face standing in front of mirror in the modern tiled bathroom at home

A shaving gel performs a very specific function: it softens the beard hair before shaving and at the same time forms a film on which the razor blade can glide gently. The skin is protected from injuries and additionally supplied with moisture and valuable nutrients. A good shaving gel contains high-quality ingredients that cool, refresh…

SHB

SHB – better known under the INCI designation Sodium Butyroyl Hyaluronate is considered an optimal ingredient for high-quality anti-aging formulations and is particularly suitable for the care of stressed, damaged and aged skin. It is characterised by its extraordinary abilities as a radical scavenger and prevents the degradation of the body’s most important hyaluronan molecule.…

Skin Disease Psoriasis

Psoriasis

Psoriasis is a non-contagious, inflammatory skin disease. It is also a systemic disease possibly affecting other organs, primarily affecting the joints and associated ligaments. The adjacent soft tissues are also affected, as well as the eyes, vascular systems, and the heart. It can also lead to diabetes and stroke. It essentially manifests itself as very…

Sodium hydrogen carbonate

Sodium hydrogen carbonate; deo

Our grandmother’s kitchen and bathroom would have been unimaginable without sodium hydrogen carbonate (sodium bicarbonate for short). It was used to clean the oven as well as to brush or whiten teeth and served as a secret weapon against heartburn. Unfortunately, the miraculous powers of the substance have now been somewhat forgotten. Today, sodium bicarbonate…

Solubilisers

Solubilisers, micelles, PEG-40 hydrogenated castor oil

What are solubilisers? Solubilisers are amphiphilic compounds that spontaneously form micelles in water or aqueous solutions. Solubilisers are used in cosmetics and pharmaceuticals to ideally convert poorly soluble substances, perfume oils or lipids into clear solutions. Solubilisation is an improvement in solubility using solubilisers that are able to convert poorly water-soluble or even water-insoluble substances…

Squalane

olive-squalane; Squalene

Squalane is a highly effective plant-based skin care substance that is nowadays mainly extracted from olives. In the past, however, things were different: originally, squalane was obtained from shark liver, 80 percent of which consists of squalene (not to be confused with squalane!). Hence the name: Squalus is the Latin name for shark. But first…

Salbeiextrakt

Schon seit Jahrtausenden gilt Salbei als eine bewährte Heilpflanze und ihr Salbeiextrakt wird oft in der Kosmetik verwendet. In der Vergangenheit schrieb man ihr sogar wahre Wunderkräfte gegen nahezu jedes Leiden zu. Noch im Mittelalter verwendeten Heilkundige und Ärzte die Pflanze im Kampf gegen Harnwegsleiden, Fieber, Koliken, Zahnschmerzen und Erkältungen. Wissenschaftlich belegt ist inzwischen die…

Salicylsäure

Die Salicylsäure, oder auch o-Hydroxybenzoesäure genannt, kommt in Form ihres Esters in ätherischen Ölen und als Pflanzenhormon in den Blättern, Blüten und Wurzeln verschiedener Pflanzen vor. Sie hat eine große Bedeutung gegen die Abwehr von pathogenen Stoffen. Den Namen bekam die Salicylsäure aufgrund dessen, da man sie früher vor allem durch die oxidative Aufbereitung von…

Sauerstoff Fluid

Sauerstoff Fluid – O2 Energy Fluid Sauerstoff-Power für mehr Energie & Vitalität. In dieser Textur ist verkapselter Sauerstoff enthalten, dieser führt den Zellen neue Energie zu. Vitamine, Lecithin schützen vor Hautalterung und freien Radikalen. Hyaluronsäure, ProVitamin B5 spenden über den Tag verteilt anhaltende Feuchtigkeit und sorgen für eine glattes Hautbild.  Dieses Sauerstoff Fluid ist besonders…

Saunabesuch

Der Saunabesuch für eine gepflegte, schöne Haut    Ein Saunabesuch oder das Saunieren ist gesund und viele gehen regelmäßig in die Sauna, um ihr Immunsystem zu stärken. Doch wer den Saunabesuch mit einem Hautpflegeritual kombiniert, kann sein Hautbild deutlich verbessern.   Vor dem Saunabesuch Eine gründliche Dusche befreit die Haut von Schmutz, Talg und Schweiß. Auch das…

Schaum

Die wohl häufigste Begegnung mit Schäumen indes findet man im Bereich Kosmetik, Haarpflege sowie Wasch- und Reinigungsmittel vor. Wir Verbraucher assoziieren mit einem „schönen“ Schaum ein qualitativ hochwertiges Produkt.   Schaumstruktur Schäume lassen sich aufgrund  ihrer geometrischen Struktur in zwei Grundtypen einteilen, wobei die es einerseits sog. „Kugelschäume“ gibt, die  kleine kugelförmige Gasblasen gekennzeichnet sind,…

Schuppenflechte

  Schuppenflechte, bzw. Psoriasis (eng.), ist eine nicht ansteckende, entzündliche Hautkrankheit. Es ist auch eine möglicherweise auch andere Organe betreffende Systemkrankheit, die in erster Linie die Gelenke und die dazugehörigen Bänder betrifft. Auch die angrenzenden Weichteile sind betroffen, zudem noch Augen, Gefäßsysteme, sowie das Herz. Es kann auch zu Diabetes und zum Schlaganfall führen. Es…

Schweizer Kosmetik

Die Schweiz steht für luxuriösen Urlaub und einen Erholungswert, wie sie kaum anderswo auf der Welt zu finden ist. Die Schweiz bietet viele Erholungsorte und Wellnessoasen, wo die Entspannung schon bei der Ankunft beginnt. Die natürliche Ruhe, die einen in der Schweiz sofort umgibt, führt einfach zu einem stressfreien Urlaub. Die Schweiz hat auch eine…

Sensible Haut

Viele Menschen behaupten von sich, sensible Haut zu haben. Doch deutet wirklich jede Rötung und jedes Pickelchen darauf hin, dass es sich auch um den speziellen medizinischen Hautzustand handelt? Dermatologisch gesehen ist sensible Haut durch eine erhöhte Reaktionsbereitschaft auf äußere Einflüsse gekennzeichnet. Verantwortlich für die erhöhte Reaktionsbereitschaft sind hautindividuelle Gegebenheiten, also genetische, körperliche oder psychogene…

Serin

Serin ist als Phosphatidylserin ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Biomembranen von Zellen und wird im Körper u.a. zu Glycin oder Pyruvat abgebaut. In der Kosmetik gibt es verschiedenen Wirkstoffmischungen, die Serin enthalten: Hydroviton 24 „Water (Aqua) (and) Pentylene Glycol (and) Glycerin (and) Sodium Lactate (and) Lactic Acid (and) Serine (and) Urea (and) Sorbitol (and) Sodium Chloride…

Silber

Silber wirkt in feinstverteilter Form bakterizid. Diese Wirkung ist auf die Entstehung von löslichen Silberionen zurückzuführen. MikroSilber ist im mittleren Durchmesser 10 µm und nicht hautgängig. Die Silberionen werden über Stunden freigesetzt und somit kommt es zu einem Depoteffekt, der wie ein unsichtbarer Schutzschild wirkt. Im lebenden Organismus werden Silberionen an Schwefel gebunden und scheiden…